IMG_8856 (Medium)Straight off the bat I want to say that I saw the basic sketch for this design in a magazine and loved it so have done a few cards using this lay out of big banners. The paper is Prima Divine, and I used my Martha Stewart distress tool to really distress all the edges. I inked all sides with Tea dye distress ink, and added a prima flower, a ribbon bow and a sentiment using a stampin up stamp. Today I have been getting inky making teen boy cards. as I was creating I thought that this is truly the hardest group of people to make cards for – why? I think its because I know what teen boys like – my boys have told me – the inkier, grungier and graffiti covered the better – but the people buying these cards – usually mums and nans don’t particularly like this style at all. How to please both ? One son suggested two signs in my boxes – one that says cards teen boys will love, and the other cards you love for teen boys!I am still working on a happy medium! Til tomorrow….

