IMG_2863 (Medium)The other day I wanted to try a colour combo – Yellow and grey, so over the next couple of days I will show you what I came up with – although I don’t think I have entirely worked this combo out of my system, so later there may be more! I have used a mix of products here – The plain cardstock is Kaisercard – I had trouble finding a pale enough yellow in any other brand. The striped pattern paper is from My MInds Eye – Follow your Heart. The embossing folder is stampin up – Chevron, and the sentiment stamp is also stampin up from Itty bitty banners set. The bunting is stampin up Hearts a Flutter stamps and dies, and I used stampin up sahara sand ink and Ranger squeezed lemonade distress ink.I have saved the best til last – I found a new brand of die cuts for the letters – Die – Versions and the name of the die is Editor in Chief font. These are the best letter dies I have ever tried – the letters fall out of the dies, so excited that I went back ad bought the smaller letter set as well as the larger ones – I am all set now! This afternoon I have made a start on my xmas cards – early I know, but I plan to do a few a week, that way I am not stuck doing them for weeks on end the last couple of months of the year! Til tomorrow….

