IMG_2077 (Medium)I promised myself I wasn’t going to get hooked on the prima doll stamps by Julie Nutting, but.. oh well whats a girl to do? Although I do colour, I much prefer to use these stamps with gorgeous patterned papers, so the only thing I coloured was the hair. the rest has been stamped onto patterned paper and paper pieced together. the paper I used on this one was Kaisercraft Velvet Crush, and for the skin tones i used an old sheet of websters Pages that I had filed away.most paper collections that are released have one sheet that would be suitable for skin tones, so this plan should work for me all the time!the butterflies are from the sticker sheet that was released with velvet crush,and I added a ribbon bow to finish. I taught a very busy class this morning and was grateful to a very dear friend for her help with a lady new to cardmaking, without her help I would have had a class that severely ran over time!I bought a big bag of goodies after class, and can’t wait to sit down tonight after tea and have a good look at what I picked up. Til tomorrow….

