IMG_7881 (Medium)IMG_7882 (Medium)IMG_7883 (Medium)Something different for a complete change! I thought I would show you a decorative birdcage that I made.I picked up the birdcage for a few dollars , and the bird inside for another few dollars. the rest of the decorations were odd bits and pieces I had in my craft room. I used some cipboard Twiddlybitz for the scrolls and leaves, and the flowers  and resin bird are prima products. No project is complete without ribbon, and this lovely wide satin ribbon finished it off nicely! I took it over to show my Dad ,who is quite creative in his own right -(he paints mainly) and he kept it until I made him one of his own in tones of blue and yellow.I loved making this and have bought another birdcage to do another one!Maybe this time in pinks and purples.Today has been a day of completing projects, and now thats done I am ready to start again with a clean slate. til tomorrow…..

