IMG_0706 (Medium)IMG_0710 (Medium)Here are the last two Bird crazy cards for now. I have made some more since making these – I can’t help it – I love the humour. The top one was done with lots of stamping and masking to get the group scene, and coloured lightly with distress inks and a paintbrush, and the bottom one was made just for me feeling sorry for myself at the time when I couldn’t do anything before my knee operation. It cheered me up (and I have since stuck a banner saying thinking of you over my play on words in the top corner). This one is a little different because I made the background, something I have done a lot of lately because I love getting out my stencils, inks, blending sponges, stipple brushes, stamps and just mixing colours together to see what works . One good thing  – I have had a lot of time in the craft room to just try things, going to miss that when I go back to work!Til tomorrow..

