IMG_7576 (Medium)The last of kaisercraft secret garden paper collection ( for now) and matching collectables, as well as a die cut butterfly ( memory box die) doily, ribbon and bling. the reason I kept this one til last was to show you the embedded embossing technique. I had a lot of little bits and strips of paper so I stuck them all on some white cardstock – i inked around all the edges and left a little bit of white space between each strip, then i ran the whole thing through an embossing folder and my big -shot. The embossing folder I used was a kaisercraft one – postcards I think it was called, but you can use any folder as long as it has quite a close design over it, its fun to experiment with this technique and a brilliant way to use up those little strips of patterned paper we just can’t bring ourselves to throw out! We have had a power outage for most of the day today, so nothing much done but a bit of reading. Thank goodness it’s back on now so the air conditioner is working double time to cool the house down! Til tomorrow…

