IMG_7582 (Medium)IMG_7583 (Medium)It’s Bird Crazy time !I stamped the bird images onto watercolour paper and coloured with distrss inks,and then fussy cut out. The main reason I wanted to show these cards ( and the two following tomorrow) was for the backgrounds. I taped my watercolour card onto my craft mat with some low tack tape – I used washi tape and this step was done to give the white border around the card. I coloured the whole piece with a light shade of distress ink and sponge, and then stenciled through with darker inks using a variety of stencils. If you don’t have stencils you can use the negative¬† waste from your die cuts, which I have been known to do! For the bottom card I die cut some letters for the Be Cool. When your inked background is finished remove the washi tape, ( Slowly so the card doesnt rip). Til tomorow….

