IMG_0306 (Medium)IMG_0309 (Medium)When I first started cardmaking I made 3D cards.This is before I discovered patterned paper! anyway, now and again I go back to my cardmaking roots and rediscover 3d sheets all over again. I love the act of sitting in front of the TV fussycutting the layers..the most relaxing thing ever,and it is always fun to try an old style with new tools such as the top card with the Kaisercraft  Roses embossing folder and the bottom card with swipes of my clear wink of stella pen.I bought a few  3d sheets when I was at the craft fair for a very good price, so over the year you may see some more ideas from me as I create with them. Today i have plans to actually enjoy some quality time in the craft room – something that has been lacking in the past few weeks..til tomorrow….

