Cuttlebug card

IMG_8829 (Medium)This afternoon I taught a class over at the retirement village which reminded me I didn’t show you all the cards I taught last month over there, so here’s the first one – very simple – cardstock is all stampin up – Pool Party, blushing bride( which is the card base) and whisper white. The embossing folder is Stampin up fancy Fan folder, and the border punch used is martha Stewart lace doily punch. I found the middle of the embossed piece of cardstock , cut down 4 cms, and folded each cut back to create the V necked sweater. The buttons are craftworks craft candii, and liquid pearls for the necklace. Have a look at your embossing folders – I’ll bet one of them would work for this design!A lovely evening last night spent in the craft room, and I am heading in there again this evening as all my lot are busy putting on a wrestling show…..peace…..Til tomorrow….

19 thoughts on “Cuttlebug card

  1. Hi Helen, Love this idea….lovely and so pretty and especially for the older lady….BUT where does one put their birthday message on this type of card? Does is open up at all? Sue

    1. the whole front panel ( which we shall call the cardigan!) is stuck on to the front of the card, I put my greeting on an insert inside the card. I tend to that alot more nowadays – I used to put the greeting on the outside of the card and a verse inside, but verses seem to be going out of fashion nowadays!

    1. Thank you linda. The size of the card is 15 cm x 21cm, folded in half ( in other words 1/2 an A4 sheet of cardstock folded in half)

Leave a comment